district header logo
new castle area school district
2nd Annual North Allegheny VEX Robotics Competition

Likewise, Team “16101D: New Castle SD” was awarded the prestigious “Tournament Semi-Finalists” Award. The award celebrates the team’s accomplishment of tieing for third place and their advancement to the Tournament Semi-Finals alongside their alliances. Furthermore, “Team 16101D” finished with a perfect 5-0 record throughout qualifying matches! Team members include: Arielle Recchione, TeAsia Stewart, Evan Brown, Kerrionna Lyles, and Micah Killion.

Last but not least, New Castle High School Team “16101E 005” was presented with the “Judges’ Award.” The Judges’ Award goes to a team the judges decide is deserving of special recognition. Judges consider a number of possible criteria for this award, such as team displays of special attributes, exemplary effort, and perseverance at the event. Team members include: Ryan Hunyadi, Ricky Zheng, Matthew Ball, Anton Green, Emily Brightshue, and Morgan Daily.

Print This Article
New Castle Area School District
420 Fern Street
New Castle, PA 16101

Phone: 724-656-4756 | Fax: 724-656-4767
© 2019. New Castle Area School District. All Rights Reserved.