district header logo
new castle area school district
1st Annual Franklin High School VEX Robotics Competition

Additionally, Team 16101E was awarded the prestigious Design Award and Tournament Semi-Finalist Award, which recognizes the team’s accomplishment of documenting the design process as well as presenting their robot during an interview.  Team members include Ricky Zheng, Matthew Ball, Ryan Hunyadi, and Michael Maas.  Furthermore, Team 16101E finished the tournament in second place overall!  


Last but not least, New Castle High School’s ALL GIRL Team 16101G was presented the “Judges’ Award,” which goes to a team the judges decide is deserving of special recognition.  Judges consider a number of possible criteria for this award, such as team displays of special attributes, exemplary effort, and perseverance at the event.  The ALL GIRL Team is comprised of Samantha Dann, Jade Bodie, Hannah Trott, Emily Brightshue, Morgan Daily, and Michaela Washington.


Our next Robotics Competition is at North Allegheny High School on February 23, 2018 starting at 9:00 AM.

Print This Article
New Castle Area School District
420 Fern Street
New Castle, PA 16101

Phone: 724-656-4756 | Fax: 724-656-4767
© 2022. New Castle Area School District. All Rights Reserved.